Though the vision delays, wait it shall speak.

Message preached on 4-6-2017. @CGMI BORI.
By :Pastor Austin E.
Topic: Though the vision delays, wait for it.
Text: Habakkuk 2:2-3.
Vision takes process before it comes to fruition and materialization.
#Often times when you look around you and look at your experiences, status, financial state environment and look at the picture of how your destiny is suppose to be, you begin to ask yourself can this dream, vision become a reality? Can this destiny speak?
#David after been anointed, he was still in the bush, he was still taking care of animals instead of sitting on the throne.
   #Several Processes before dreams,visions and destiny speak.
#There is the season of isolation
    David stayed in the wilderness strongholds and in the hills of the Desert of Ziph. Day after day Saul searched for him, but God did not give David into his hands. 1Sam.23:14.
     David did not sit on the throne immediately he was anointed king, it took many years before the fulfilment of that vision of being a king.
   David had to wait something like 15 years from the time he was anointed.. David must wonder how long it will be before he becomes king . ….
   —2Sam.5: 4 -5  David was thirty years old when he began to reign, and he reigned forty years

#There is the season of rejection. Moses had his own time of rejection. A time came he was told “who made you judge over us”?
    — Jephthah was rejected because it wasn’t time for his vision to speak. Judges 11.

#There is the season of frustration/Depression. Elijah had his share of difficult times, that he asked God to take his life. 1Kgs.19:1-14 Note this, when it look as if we have come to our end, dead end, there God spring forth life into us. See Hagar the woman Sarah gave to Abraham to bear them a son. .She thought all hope was gone when she was cast out with her son Ishmael, but God showed up.
  Genesis 21:19 Then God opened her eyes and she saw a well …

#There is the season of waiting..
Jesus waited, Abraham waited.
During this season of waiting, it looks as if you are wasting time. It look as if you are not serious, during this time even those you thought are with you may dessert you.
Most of Jesus followers left Him, He has to ask His disciples if they aren’t leaving also.
John 6:66-69.
Every vision pass through series of stages and phases before it speaks.
#Yours will speak.

Song: Through it all.

Verse 1:
I’ve had many tears and sorrows,
I’ve had questions for tomorrow,
there’s been times I didn’t know right from wrong.
But in every situation,
God gave me blessed consolation,
that my trials only come to make me strong.
Chorus:
Through it all,
through it all,
I’ve learned to trust in Jesus,
I’ve learned to trust in God.
Through it all,
through it all,
I’ve learned to depend upon His Word.
Verse 2:
I’ve been to lots of places,
I’ve seen a lot of faces,
there’s been times I felt so all alone.
But in my lonely hours,
yes, those precious lonely hours,
Jesus lets me know that I was His own
Chorus
Verse 3:
I thank God for the mountains,
and I thank Him for the valleys,
I thank Him for the storms He brought me through
For if I’d never had a problem,
I wouldn’t know God could solve them,
I’d never know what faith in God could do.

One thought on “Though the vision delays, wait it shall speak.

Leave a Reply

